Thursday, July 16, 2009

Pearl Jam reveals Backspacer tracklisting

Finaly some news on Pearl Jam's upcoming album, Backspacer, since their performance on The Tonight Show. Now available for pre-order (for Ten Club members only...) on their website, the product description for Backspacer has a track listing for those that must know these things:

1. Gonna See My Friend
2. Got Some
3. The Fixer
4. Johnny Guitar
5. Just Breathe
6. Amongst The Waves
7. Unthought Known
8. Supersonic
9. Speed Of Sound
10. Force Of Nature
11. The End

The album is set for independent release on September 20th (just a week before fellow Seattle grunge band, Alice In Chains', new record). Also, thanks to Pearl Jam's shop, I can now confirm that the artwork Conan held up on The Tonight Show was not the cover for Backspacer, but was instead the cover art for the album's first single, "The Fixer".

No comments: